A lost friend today Gary Walker —sending my love to his daughter and my Friend Sue


Oh dear I have just had a lovely email from Sue who contacted me through my blog :-

Hi Mavis,
I dont know if you remember me, but you gave me lots of valuable advice and information  a while back when my lovely Dad was diagnosed with Mesothelioma. Something I will be eternally grateful for.
 Sadly my wonderful Dad Gary Walker passed away on Thursday after a corageous battle to stay with us. He deteriorated over a couple of weeks but died with me and my Sister by his side. I don’t think I will ever get over it.
Thank you for your support you were an inspiration to my Dad and others including myself. I wish you all the good health in the world .
Love Susan Davies xxxxxx
I was so pleased to have helped but so saddened that A Warrior has lost the battle.
I really hate Asbestos and the disease  of Mesothelioma as it takes another warrior. Poor Sue your so young to have had to nurse your dear father through all the pain Im still here for you x
RIP Gary xxxx
Thinking of you Sue and sending my Love xxxxxx
Leave a Reply

