Living with Mesothelioma -My Diary- A very scientific morning


I spent all morning watching scientific videos thanks to my Australian friend Ellen, she is so into science and all alien so she is on the same wavelength as Ray and I.

Dr. Michio Kaku is an American theoretical physicist, the Henry Semat Professor of Theoretical Physics in the City College of New York of City University of New York, a futurist, and a communicator and popularizer of science.Wikipedia

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=219YybX66MY&feature=related Watch this video if you love to know about the future because here is a man working on the future.

Then I also read this—

The Matrix

http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2012/10/11/physicists-may-have-evide_n_1957777.html

Physicists say they may have evidence that the universe is a computer simulation.

How? They made a computer simulation of the universe. And it looks sort of like us.

A long-proposed thought experiment, put forward by both philosophers and popular culture, points out that any civilisation of sufficient size and intelligence would eventually create a simulation universe if such a thing were possible.

So a morning went by I couldn’t believe it but we had both sat together to watch so it was nice. I have sent all the links to my son as he phoned this afternoon and he to is very interested in the subject so cool!!

It filled in the time before Ray went to the dentist

Ray parked the car out side the dentist and I took Louis for a walk. We met more dogs than ever as it was 3pm and gone so more people around walking their dogs but he didn’t mind at all and he showed how he is listening to me now.

I put him in the car to find Ray in the dentist waiting room in case he felt woozy but he was still sitting waiting to go in.

He disappeared in after a while and then came out looking like something from Emergency Ward 10. He had a cotton plug stuck in his mouth to hold the

bleeding and of coarse his mouth was numb.

We got home and it was dinnertime so I did a carrot and coriander soup for him.

He is now having a bowl of Ice Cream so at least he has had something to eat.

Rays Blog  http://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2012/10/25/thursday-19/

2 thoughts on “Living with Mesothelioma -My Diary- A very scientific morning

  1. Mavis- only you would be watching a computer simulation of the universe in the morning and making carrot and coriander soup in the afternoon. I feel constantly put to shame by all the interests you have in life- no wonder Mr Nasty is struggling! thanks for the constant source of inspiration ( I am now off to clean out my kitchen cleaning cupboard – which is possibly also creating its own life forms0
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

