Living with Mesothelioma–My Diary– It tried to snow today


Animated moving snow flakes

Little flurries of snow today –Oh no !!

I woke up at 3am and couldn’t sleep so got and made a coffee and went onto the computer where another friend was awake. We had a chat and then I took two pain killers and went back to bed.  I slept  until 9am which was great and got up and have felt so very well.

Rested and then took Louis out for a walk which was so pretty as the flurries of snow fell on and off. I found a stick for him and was throwing that which he loves chasing.

I have been spending time getting my wardrobe together for Derby. Trying on my boots and long skirts to keep warm. No dainty dresses to freeze in. Only on the ball night and I have my long red and black dress for that.

bond night


bond

Happy that I have chosen the right outfits I will hold them until I can pack them next week.

I think my fur coat will be going with us.

I had cooked a Beef joint so we had bolied beef and carrots yesterday and cold Beef today and Louis has had 2 dinners from it so we are all full and happy.

All of us have had a fancy Icecream and peaches so we are sitting watching Dancing on Ice full up. phew!!!

Love these exercises will have to get Ray on this –should be a laugh.

exercises

~Lakota Prayer
Wakan Tanka, Great Mystery,
teach me how to trust
my heart,
my mind,
my intuition,
my inner knowing,
the senses of my body,
the blessings of my spirit.
Teach me to trust these things
so that I may enter my Sacred Space
and love beyond my fear,
and thus Walk in Balance
with the passing of each glorious Sun.According to the Native People, the Sacred Space
is the space between exhalation and inhalation.
To Walk in Balance is to have Heaven (spirituality)
and Earth (physicality) in Harmony.~Lakota Prayer
Leave a Reply

