Living With Mesothelioma-My Diary- Very cold day but Snowdrops are peeping through the soil.


Had a great nights sleep last night it really is how I manage my pain killers and proves to me I need them and to stop being silly by missing them.

It was still very cold today with a biting cold wind. Ray told me to stay in but I wouldn’t hear of it and we walked our usual walk so no mud.

I have been chatting to Debbie today  on Facebook to keep her company as she has been feeling so tired and worn out.

“In her words –I have got myself washed and dressed and feel like I have done a triathlon. First, conquering the stairs, coughing and breathless at the top, a feeling of light headiness and wanting to throw up.
Next, getting my clothes and walking to the bathroom, same thing….. and next getting down stairs to make lunch.  Kitties excited as it’s their lunch time so feeding them as well. How can doing such simple tasks make me feel so exhausted. I hope that detailing this helps anyone else who is experiences symptoms like mine. Tomorrow I have the blood transfusion, I am so cross that I will have to ask to use the lift and not the stairs when I get to the hospital. I think we all know the frustration of not being able to do simple tasks.”

She goes to have blood tomorrow so that will boost her right back. I have never had that problem so Im glad, as its enough when I get my Chemo rushes, or what ever it is that makes me feel like a hypo that Ray has as a diabetes.

http://mesotheliomaandme.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/thank-you-rose.html

Steve Wride has just had his last Chemo thought he was going to feel back and with it again but that doesnt   happen straight away.

In Lindas words _The reality is, of course, that the final cycle of this chemo regime is far from over.  In fact, it’s less than a week since Steve had his last dose of drugs and the marathon blood transfusion session.  The poison is still in his system and will be for some time to come.  Not surprising therefore, that the side effects of treatment still loom large on a daily basis.

http://doingsomethingpositive.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/the-psychology-of-chemo-cycle-6.html

I also talked about my toenails well all my nails are very brittle since Chemo but my big toe toenails keep falling off and underneath has hardened, so now my nails are trying to grow over that and the pain at night is getting silly–So Chemo doe’s damage other places and this damaging the nerves is annoying. What is funny is the 2 big toes are numb but I feel the pain in the early morning –do’s your nails grow more at night ???

I will chat to the surgery tomorrow and have them checked out.

316952_10151217732682172_2121707451_n (1)

Snow drops are appearing and they look wonderful after all that snow. These arent mine but mine are coming up and I cant wait to see them and say “Hi I didn’t think I would still be here to see you again –but Iam”

Photo: Another new study for reading and sharing re lung function in 9,921 asbestos-exposed workers published in the in the Journal of Occupational Medicine and Toxicology is online at http://www.occup-med.com/content/pdf/1745-6673-6-21.pdf  Studies continue to prove there is no safe level of asbestos exposure yet mining continues in Canada and around the world.  Photo taken on July 24 in Quebec, Canada.

Another new study for reading and sharing re lung function in 9,921 asbestos-exposed workers published in the in the Journal of Occupational Medicine and Toxicology is online at http://www.occup-med.com/content/pdf/1745-6673-6-21.pdf Studies continue to prove there is no safe level of asbestos exposure yet mining continues in Canada and around the world. Photo taken on July 24 in Quebec, Canada.It mines like the Canadian mine that put our lives in danger

Now we Need Training Companies like CNM Training Solutions and IATP to train people how to manage Asbestos and clothing like this in the Photo.

486166_10151263466862243_2042592527_n

Ray never wore anything like this he worked in Jeans and T Shirts and I washed all his clothes what a funny old world.

550773_3600721214698_2050213384_n

This picture says it all. Just I fiber and you have the chance of mesothelioma, goodness knows how many I breathed in.

Rays  Blog http://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/sunday-38/

Leave a Reply

