Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- A terrible explosion in Boston the world is a sad place at times.


boston

What a horrible thing to happen in Boston just as people were so elated in getting to the finishing post the world went mad so very sad.

The weather has changed again. So windy and colder.

So I stayed in and tidied up spent some time on the Computer. A lady who writes for the Independent on Sunday newspaper phoned and I answered all her questions and I have sent my story to her as she has become very interested in Asbestos and Secondary Mesothelioma patients, how they were in contact etc etc.More awareness completed I put the phone down and it was time for lunch.

Home made soup again vegetables cooked with garlic and lentils so easy and so tasty.

Ray got a call from his heart  Cardiology Nurse. She says he has been doing to much I thought she might say she would chase and bring his appointment earlier but she didnt.

I walked Louis out and the wind made if difficult to breath I hate it the struggle just so the dog has a wee I think I ought to get a running machine in for him as he is the only one out of us three with energy.

Came home sat down with a cup of tea and dropped off for 15 mins. then Ray shaved his beard so I offered to cut hi hair so now he looks tidy again. he allows his hair to grow long so it makes it look worse as the hair is cut with the cutters and falls into his lap.

Cooked our dinner of chicken fillets rice cooked with chillie seeds. I put one in my mouth and wow!! it was hot so just added a few to the rice. Made a salad and added lemon juice and flat leafed parsley.  Even Ray enjoyed the meal he is  eating not only better but enjoying the Italian diet he he !! Im winning. Gino has changed this house.

-Linda Reinstein has said today
Photo: I am deeply disgusted today with the asbestos industries efforts to declare April 16 as Chrysotile Protection Day. Russian mines 1 million tons every year - notice the train tracks around the mine for easy shipping. Asbestos is deadly - public health and human rights should and must come before profits! As Asbestos Hunter said, one day this mine will be called "Death Canyon."

I am deeply disgusted today with the asbestos industries efforts to declare April 16 as Chrysotile Protection Day. Russian mines 1 million tons every year – notice the train tracks around the mine for easy shipping. Asbestos is deadly – public health and human rights should and must come before profits! As Asbestos Hunter said, one day this mine will be call “Death Canyon.”

Im with Linda on this we just cannot stop the greed , we fight everyday but but we have to win one day we have to.

Rays Blog http://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2013/04/16/tuesday-46/

Leave a Reply

