Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- Skypeing to US ADAO


It was a lovely sunny day when we woke up but the clouds appeared during the day and the rain came down.

Ray was able to walk Louis as I did the tidying up and we then had lunch.

I was waiting for 1pm as I was waiting for a skype with the US with ADAO and Debbie.

I walked Louis for a quick wee but would he go –NO!!  So I came back indoors.

Ann Samuelson

Ann Samuelson  has written in her blog 

Life takes us on a ride sometimes!  If I get out of my own way by not coming up with reasons why I can’t get something done, or take time to do all the tasks I should be getting done, I receive a gift that feels so good, it starts my day with such clarity and purpose that I feel the energy to move forward with incredible gratitude.  This morning I was invited to Skype with a group of women who I have come to know through volunteering with ADAO, (asbestos disease awareness organization).  My father lost his battle with mesothelioma years ago, and I started volunteering with ADAO about three years ago. I have received so much more than I give to this amazing organization.  The CEO of ADAO Linda Reinstein, Suzanne, another volunteer, Debbie an amazing woman who is fighting meso in the hospital in Plymouth, and Mavis from the UK, a well known warrior in the meso community, and I all talked for an hour over coffee this morning.  It was our first try at this, given the time difference those of us in the US were the early birds, our call began at 5AM, Debbie  and Mavis later in the day in the UK.  We connected over two continents..My message here is give and you will receive. Connecting takes energy, sometimes it means you get up early, learn new technology, take more time, listen more (there’s the 2 ears 1 mouth ratio; we should listen more than we talk), appreciate the journey of others always….it promises to open the gate to gratitude…

http://www.annsamuelson.com/?page_id=10

That is a great description of what took place we did enjoy it and hope we can do it all again soon.

Linda Reinstein

Linda is the instigator of our little adventure.

When we finished Ray and I took Louis to the park and run him off his little legs as he chased his ball.  This is getting to very clever as we dont have to walk very far and Louis is running around after his ball wearing himself out.

The only thing is every time I try and take him for a small walk he stops at the car for us to drive “Sir” somewhere. The soon learn a routine don’t they and he gets habits.

It started to rain by the time we got back and it got quiet cold so we turned the heating back low just to boost some heat, We have the thermal windows but you have to put heat in the house for a while. Will we ever have a summer??

Photo: Expedition 35 Commander Chris Hadfield of the Canadian Space Agency (CSA), left, Russian Flight Engineer Roman Romanenko of the Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos), center, and NASA Flight Engineer Tom Marshburn sit in chairs outside the Soyuz Capsule just minutes after they landed in a remote area outside the town of Dzhezkazgan, Kazakhstan, on Tuesday, May 14, 2013. Hadfield, Romanenko and Marshburn are returning from five months onboard the International Space Station where they served as members of the Expedition 34 and 35 crews. Photo Credit: (NASA/Carla Cioffi)

The Singing Spaceman landed safely and now I hope he gets to No 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KaOC9danxNo&feature=share

Space Oddity

www.youtube.com

A revised version of David Bowie’s Space Oddity, recorded by Commander Chris

This looks really good for Chemo feet I will try it out

Ideal to help with those crusty feet!! Get it right ladies!! Summer is approaching..

Listerine: the BEST way to get your feet ready for summer. Sounds crazy but it works! Mix 1/4c Listerine (any kind but I like the blue), 1/4c vinegar and 1/2c of warm water. Soak feet for 10 minutes and when you take them out the dead skin will practically wipe off!

Photo: Ideal to help with those crusty feet!! Get it right ladies!! Summer is approaching..</p>
<p>Listerine: the BEST way to get your feet ready for summer. Sounds crazy but it works! Mix 1/4c Listerine (any kind but I like the blue), 1/4c vinegar and 1/2c of warm water. Soak feet for 10 minutes and when you take them out the dead skin will practically wipe off!</p>
<p>To SAVE this recipe, be sure to click SHARE so it will store on your personal page.<br />
For more healthy recipes, tips, motivation and fun, join us here http://goo.gl/48NOq

http://goo.gl/48NOq

Rays Blog for Tuseday http://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/tuesday-50/

for those doing his puzzles http://www.onestopmesothelioma.co.uk/todays-puzzle.html

Leave a Reply

