Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- Bloods Day


A very nice day today.

Off we went to hospital for bloods but we went early so I could see my friend Tess as she was seeing Miss King today so as I was going I wanted to meet up.

We got the P&R bus but he went past the wrong turning, a lady rung the bell and said she had got on the wrong bus. The driver assured her she hadnt its just that they were digging up the road at the back of the hospital. Gee why didnt he tell us as I had thought the same thing.

We arrived at the hospital and I went to the clinic where I knew miss King would be.

We could see shadows under the door so I knew someone was in there, Im a true detective he he !!  yes as the door opened I was right. Tess was n there and we smiled, so she knew I was there.

Out they came and we cuddled hello it was so nice to see her and Alan again we get wrapped up in our own loves and dont see each other but we have Facebook to keep track of how we are going.

Miss King came out as well, now where else do you get a Thoracic Consultant say ” me too I want a cuddle where is my cuddle” I squeezed her tight as I always remember how great she was when she did my Talc Operation and video assisted Bi-op. She always sends messages that she has asked how Im doing and she looked through my Scan to give me the result. Nothing is to much trouble –I adore the woman.

IMG_0138

 

We had to say goodbye as I had to get to Cathedral Ward for my appointment, I got there early though and they had a busy waiting room, we were told that they were running late as they had 2 patients that were very unwell. I said dont worry and I was sitting by the side of the lady that was ill and she did look so bad, A heat pad on her tummy, I felt so sorry for her.

I was at last called in and weighed –oops to heavy in my eyes and I said I dont like my wait. Katie said WHAT!! we wont you to eat and its a lovely weight. I asked how it could be. She said it means you are coping with the Chemo and your appetite is great. So carry on eating. Ok I can do that he! he!

Bloods taken we left and returned to the car where we traveled to Aldi.s for a few things as it is Bank holiday this weekend so the shops will be like Christmas –Mad and packed.

Home again I put things away and made lunch.

I rested in the afternoon as Im shattered from the weekend.

I did take Louis for a little walk about and wow he walked passed 3 dogs that were  here with neighbours, have I really got a good dog at last.

Made dinner and thats me done.

No phone call so Bloods are good to go for Fridays Chemo no 5 brilliant Im getting through it all.

My Candle is lit again for Rose Piper  yes We have lost another warrior today Dennis Piper; passed at 4:30 am Alaska time 8/21/13. RIP and goodnight to a Mesowarrior xxx

candle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It is so sad as one by one the Warriors pass on it really brings home to us that there is no cure that chemo does not bring many years relief from Mr Nasty. I hate Asbestos and I hate mesothelioma, a man made substance is killing such lovely friends.

Quoting my lovely friend Christine of CMN Training Solutions —

I often think that some people just do not get it. Raising asbestos awareness isnt about news or stats or facts.. It should be about banning global asbestos mining, production, export and use of.. Maybe it is me that is off course? Heart tells me not.. walk a mile in a victim of asbestos exposures shoes #Mesothelioma
Photo: I often think that some people just do not get it. Raising asbestos awareness isnt about news or stats or facts.. It should be about banning global asbestos mining, production, export and use of.. Maybe it is me that is off course? Heart tells me not.. walk a mile in a victim of asbestos exposures shoes #Mesothelioma
Leave a Reply

