Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- A very wet day was had by all and flooding in many places on the East Coast.


Whoops realised I didn’t do my diary for Saturday, I chilled right out and just spent the day on the computer answering lots of messages.

I also took a phone call from a delightful man who is suffering with Mesothelioma and struggling with the fact Chemo isnt working so is on his way to see Jeremy Steel at Barts.

I hope he is able to have my Chemo as it is so much kinder than Cisplatin. and Alimita. It was a lovely chat and we both enjoyed talking as he is such a positive man. I always say be positive but deep done know the fears that we have. His daughter told me he liked talking and will do so again as we travel through the journey together.

rain 2

Yesterday It rained all day it just didn’t stop well maybe for a few minutes but mostly it rained and rained so making it very bad for the people away at the coast.

Photo: Holy crap, this rain is way too much look at Southend seafront  shit this is scary.

This was Southend which has seen the worse of the rain and this is just opposite where we live. we can see Southend on a good day from our beach. I expect there will be lots of pictures today as the rain was so heavy in the night.

I did feel so much better yesterday though as the rain held me in doors so I had to rest. As I feel better I think I will go for the 6th session of Chemo but I have to get Fridays out of the way first so hope my bloods have picked up.

The good news of the day (and we do love romantic stories ) The Duke and Duchess of York have rekindled their love (I don’t believe they have ever lost it as we have seen them together so much with their two lovely daughters) Good Luck to them xxx

The most tragic news yesterday was the death of a very young woman with Mesothelioma that only had it diagnosed 17 days before death and at 29 year old.

http://www.chroniclelive.co.uk/news/north-east-news/northumberland-woman-rachel-dodds-loses-5775498

Bubbly Rachel Dodds lost her fight with cancer – just 17 days after being diagnosed with the disease.

The 29-year-old had been complaining of a bloated tummy when she was given the devastating news that she had a rare type of cancer.

Rachel, of Ellington, near Ashington, Northumberland, was diagnosed with peritoneal mesothelioma.

The condition only affects around 2,000 people in the UK every year and attacks the lining of the stomach.

This is frightening as it doeskin say how she was in contact with Asbestos so it leaves you wondering if it was in school or DIY in the home. The second wave we talk about so often as to many people dont know of the danger in the home and I think B&Q and stores like that should have notices telling people to be aware of where Asbestos can still be in the home and although safe until disturbed or is crumbling.

RIP Rachel xx

Rays Blog http://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2013/08/24/saturday-60/

Today we have my Brother visiting so a tidy up and dog walk is first and as it isn’t raining at the moment (fingers crossed) we will have another relaxing day.

Just had to show you this –the day Southend flooded http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jN2zYzxzLio

Leave a Reply

