Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- A what a day I have had.


Well what a day. Everything was very quiet while got up and Ray took Louis for a walk I did the housework everything all cosy. Made lunch and rested. Ray suggested a walk and I got my walking pole. Met my neighbour with her stick and we were discussing how bad it is to get old bless her she is over 80 but I do feel like that at times.

We carried on and I was enjoying myself. came back crossed over the road and my feet wouldn’t lift properly. I fell forward –it really does go into slow motion my head hit the ground came up my glasses fell of and shattered and the glass went into my cheek just missing my eye. My hand wnet on the glass and did a deep slice. I thought I was going to black out but I heard Ray saying to Louis alright dont panic.

A couple stopped their car and ran over but I said I didnt want any help but realised I did. The chap said he was a first aider  and demanded he looked and his wife said she was as well so please that is glass and gravel in there. He tried to stop all the bleeding and I realised there was a pool of blood on the ground and a littl dog staring up and looking so worried.

They wanted to run me to Estuary View as that is now one of those new walk in centers, but Ray said he will take the dog home and get the car which I liked these people had done enough. The lady in the bungalow nearby said come and sit and wait so she got a chair. The other 2 said they will go then if Im Ok but I forgot to ask for a phone number  I cant thank them but I will send flowers as a thankyou to the lady.

We got to the clinic, and they agreed to see me straight away. I smiled at the people in the waiting room but they all stayed straight face (it wasnt until I got home and saw what I looked like, I think I can see why i did look a sight and that was after all the blood was washed off.

So I was gleaned and all the gravel and glass  washed out and everything glued up. How strange they use glue !!! My hand was glued and it is so deep she put dressings on it and I musnt get that wet.  She gave me a tetinus injection.

So that was that I came home and had a coffee and rested and keep having flash backs and what if !!!always what if !!!!

The bruise is coming out.I have never had a black eye before, and I cant eat as it hurts so soup for dinner as I had hit the whole side of my face and my jaw and teeth hurt. I even have a graze on my chin.

DSCF7228

DSCF7229

The end of a perfect day –I dont think

Rays Blog http://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2013/11/13/wednesday-65/

One thought on “Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- A what a day I have had.

  1. Nave I have only just caught up with the blogs. I’m so sorry to hear of your accident. When you get to our age, you do seize up after a fall. It’s heartening to hear that people can be so kind. All you hear in the media is unkindness. I hope by now you are beginning to feel better. Best wishes and ((hugs))

Leave a comment