Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary – We Mesowarriors have made a young man happy today


I got up yesterday feeling as tired as I went to bed. I really should go to bed earlier as my tablets dont seem to be all used up. I drink lots of coffee to bring me around.

I was busy working away and had lunch when the door bell run and my younger brother and girlfriend arrived  I had completely forgotten  he had phoned and we arrange to do present swapping -how awful of me.

It doesnt matter, but loosing memory does.

We had a good chat and the time floated by. So we had to say goodbye and see you next year 2014.

I have had two emails that have bought tears to my eyes. I really dont realise how I have impact on people with my fight and my blog.

One said

Hi Mavis,

Glad your scan results weren’t too bad and growth is slow. Best of all you have found peace of
mind. I was thinking yesterday of when Paul was diagnosed 3yrs ago this month. We all felt
so shocked and fearful for the future. Didn’t know whether he would make it to the next
Christmas. Then by chance I bought a copy of Yours magazine[ I still have it!] and read your
article. To see that you were still ok made a world of difference to us and we were able to face
Christmas with hope for the future. Well, Mavis you’re still standing, still positive, still hopeful
still you. Bless you!
  Thank you so much for making a difference for so many of us.
        Wishing you and Ray a wonderful Christmas and a good news new year,
The other said

Hi Mavis, I hope this message finds you well. Or as well as is expected.
We spoke earlier on in the year, my father-in-law was diagnosed with messo back in January.
The news hit us all hard, but reading your posts and seeing living proof of someone fighting this gave us hope.
I wont copy the rest as her father hasnt had good news and I wish him all love in the world as he goes onto more Chemo.
But Im so pleased they both find strength in the words I write and if I ever thought of stopping or that they arent reaching people, I would be very wrong.
Today was Kieran Debbies sons birthday and he was feeling it was going to be sad. Not at all as some of us Warriors got together and bought a Guitar and 6 lessons .
He is over the moon Richard Clarke helped get the idea together .
guitar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We will see him on Xfactor one day !!!

We went and did the last of the shopping and presents so I think I dont have to go to the shops anymore, I always say that and I never mean it as I always end up in the shop for just one more thing.

No news of my friends son except the police have stepped it up now by using a helicopter in the search now.

It’s now nearly two weeks since the last confirmed sighting of 30 year old Ben Caplan, who was reported missing to police on Sunday 8th December.
He was last seen at 11pm on Saturday 7th December in Boleros in Caerleon. Ben is described as white, 5’9” tall, of a slight build with shoulder length straight brown hair. When he was last seen he was wearing a dark navy t-shirt and jeans. He has tattoos on both arms as well as on his back and chest.
Since his disappearance officers have investigated a number of lines of enquiry, but the main focus of the search has been the River Usk. This follows reports of someone going into the river at Caerleon Bridge at approximately 11.45pm on Saturday 7th December. The searches of the river have involved the Police Helicopter, and Gwent Police continues to liaise with SARA (Severn Area Rescue Association) who have undertaken a number searches of the river and the riverbanks.
Ben’s family and friends remain deeply concerned for his well-being, and anyone who may have seen Ben or has any information about his whereabouts is asked to call Gwent Police on 101 quoting log number 295 08/12/13.

Photo: It’s now nearly two weeks since the last confirmed sighting of 30 year old Ben Caplan, who was reported missing to police on Sunday 8th December.
He was last seen at 11pm on Saturday 7th December in Boleros in Caerleon. Ben is described as white, 5’9” tall, of a slight build with shoulder length straight brown hair. When he was last seen he was wearing a dark navy t-shirt and jeans. He has tattoos on both arms as well as on his back and chest.
Since his disappearance officers have investigated a number of lines of enquiry, but the main focus of the search has been the River Usk. This follows reports of someone going into the river at Caerleon Bridge at approximately 11.45pm on Saturday 7th December. The searches of the river have involved the Police Helicopter, and Gwent Police continues to liaise with SARA (Severn Area Rescue Association) who have undertaken a number searches of the river and the riverbanks.
Ben’s family and friends remain deeply concerned for his well-being, and anyone who may have seen Ben or has any information about his whereabouts is asked to call Gwent Police on 101 quoting log number 295 08/12/13.

I just wish the worry would end. What ever the reason that would all be forgotten just to have him walk into his front door and throw his arms around his wife and 2 boys, sister  s and brother Mum and Dad.  I pray that could still happen.

I will let Ray tell you about our boiler  http://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2013/12/19/thursday-74/

 

Leave a Reply

