Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- I watched the ADAO Livestream all weekend


We have had a good weekend although I know on the back of both our minds is what we will be doing in a month or two. What treatment is going to happen and weather Im still strong enough to to take more poison into my body. Lots of lovely messages from Doctors and friends telling me the Royal Marsden is a brilliant hospital. We will see when I do get there.

Its all jumbled up world at the moment.

So we just took Louis for a walk Saturday and Sunday. Spring Flowers and blossom are in peoples gardens so the pretty time of year has broken through.

I have been watching livestream and the ADAO Conference. You can watch as if you are there and I felt I was as Linda kept mentioning my name. I felt like the little girl sitting on the stairs listening to the conversation but get caught out.

Photo: Sinem Kankotan shares information from Turkey about the dangers of asbestos in dangerous shipbreaking activites and other industries. Asbestos is a worldwide killer.

Photo: The acting Surgeon General, Rear Admiral Boris Lushniak, is awesomely inspiring!

The acting Surgeon General, Rear Admiral Boris Lushniak, gave a very awe inspiring talk. He didn’t have notes he came out front away from the stage and he interacted with the audience and this meant he got the message across so much better. A lesson to me to copy in future talks that I give. He did use my method of making people laugh. there is so much doom and gloom in the Asbestos World and making it more up beat I hung onto every word.

Washington, D.C. –  April 2, 2014 — The Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization (ADAO) applauds the statement today from Rear Admiral Boris Lushniak, Acting U.S. Surgeon General that “There is no known safe level of asbestos exposure and precautions should be taken to protect your health.” As his statement explained, “Scientists have long understood that asbestos can cause mesothelioma, lung cancer, and other lung diseases when the fibers are inhaled…Apparent symptoms and disease may take many years to develop following exposure, and asbestos-related conditions can be difficult to identify.”

As soon as we a get a you tube of his speech I will share as he really did have a lot of good information.

http://www.asbestosdiseaseawareness.org/archives/23777

Here is the agenda -There was so many speakers I dont know how they manage to put ot all together. So much information that it is hard to take it all in and so many sad stories. To think I had been told I had a rare illness when my story started. Oh how wrong the Doctors are. So many people all around the world have mt disease and we all tell the same story. No sign of it until we get fluid in the Lung and we start to find breathing so hard.

So its all over for another year.  Thank you Rod for keeping me company right into the night (early morning for you ) I had fun chatting to you XX

Rod Smith

bernie banton x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ray hasnt done a blog as he has been sorting out a naughty bug in his computer he has written on Face Book —Hi again. One of the online recommendations was malwarebytes which I had. It said this will remove lafluria when nothing else will. Having tried loads of others and even the manual approach Malware found about 15 entrys on my pc. It removed it no trouble. But damage had been done I have slowly been repairing it. Ive still got a problem with our web site although its still up I have a small problem which I am getting round but I would lile my server to sort for me. I am still waiting. But at least the puzzle page will be up as normal tomorrow. So as they say Normal service will resume tomorrow ha ha !!

Leave a Reply

