Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- The death of 2 Mesowarriors that were very close to me has really knocked us for six.


I woke up today to the news that our darling Tess passed away on Thursday and bless Alan her husband could only reach me via her blog on Facebook. We never needed phone numbers as we were in touch by Facebook and messages and poor Alan hasnt used that social media.

Anyway I found out by reading the blog and was able to get in touch straight away. we had a long conversation but he was cooking a dinner for his son and the family so we will keep in touch and I will go to the funeral of my dear friend.

We have met several times as we live so near each other and have the same Oncologist.we have compared treatment through the years and Tess was on the same trial as myself and we attended Maidstone. Tess seemed to go downhill fast and her Mesothelioma started spreading.

I had visited her recently and we had a lovely afternoon together so I will cherish that day when she gave Ray a message to look after me as i was a lovely lady well i now ask the Angels to look after Tess as she was a wonderful lady and i loved her so much xx

Goodnight my sweet friend you have been so brave through all this and Im proud to call you a true friend. RIP the pain is over .

 

Then tonight I have the news that My friends Anne and Peter have lost Paula. I hate this so many dying of a man made disease.

Photo: Goodnight Paula (Stanley ) Our Brave MesoWarrior who has just gone to sleep today I will be thinking of your Lovely Mother and Father (our dear friends) and the family that mourn you <3
 I tried to help Paula when she was first diagnosed. I passed on all the info I had on Macmillan and treatment and trials but it was all to late because even though not 50 she was seriously ill and she had no energy from the start.
Goodnight Paula (Stanley ) Our Brave MesoWarrior who has just gone to sleep today I will be thinking of your Lovely Mother and Father (our dear friends) and the family that mourn you.
What a sad day I cant believe it.
After taking Louis for his walk we through ourselves into gardening. Cutting back summer plants I have taken my grief and anger out of them and they are cut very short.
I must go on fighting in the name of these Mesowarriors and I hope Im helping to find that cure we all crave.
20 thoughts on “Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- The death of 2 Mesowarriors that were very close to me has really knocked us for six.

  1. Mavis, I have been trying to contact you via facebook but I don’t think my messages are getting through. If you still feel up for a visit and a chat, I would love to meet up with you. I’m now living in Ramsgate and settling in well, but I’m wondering if there is anything I can do to help sufferers in the Kent area. If you get this message can you email me on alijblake@hotmail.com This is obviously a very difficult time for you just now, hope you’re ok.
    Alison (ex Asbestos Action Tayside)

  2. Absolutely Mavis keep fighting!!!!!!! You are an insperation! Lost my husband to this horrible disease-in December2010 xxxx

  3. So so sad Mavis reading your account of saying goodbye to your friend Tess. My continued thoughts and prayers are with you as you bring so much support to fellow sufferers and those to come through taking part in the clinical trial at the a Royal Marsden Hospital. Couldn’t agree with you more about the beautiful setting at Barham where you said goodbye to Tess. At my time in life I have said my goodbyes to so many there including my husband Martin in 2005. Keep strong, you and Rsy are bringing hope to so many. Long may you continue to do so. Xx

Leave a Reply

