Living With Mesothelioma My Diary- A sad day as we say goodbye to 2 special Mesowarrior friends of mine.


It has been a very sad 2 days for me.

We warriors dont only support on  Face Book but we are contacted, through our Blogs and my Book, and become very friendly with patients and we speak on the phone or email.

I share all the trials and where to get the best treatment with our very dedicated Mesothelioma Doctors and Nurses.

We dont for a minute push what to do as we are not medical we are only the Patient or carer, but we have been through the journey before them and have googled and stored so much information. We have at times taught our Doctors what to do next as its been a learning curb in 6 years for me and my Medical Team.

2 Really lovely women have been lost this week. Both UK Mesowarriors

Im amazed that in grief both their husbands have thought of me and messaged me of their loss.

First was David Jack

David Jack

He contacted 25 April 2014  me when he had downloaded my book and Brenda had been diagnosed 3 years before that.

So it was sad to get the message on Thursday.

Hi, My wife Brenda lost her fight for life today at 11.00 It wasn’t the meso but pneumonia. She was weakened by the trial drug Tremelimumab. It also caused kidney failure and all sorts of side effects. She is now at peace and in a better place. I hope nobody else has had this problem with this Trial. Take care my love. Dave

David was pleased I wanted light the Mesowarriors candle. Im so pleased it brings comfort.

We say goodnight to you now you have your angel wings
When someone we love passes away,
We ache, but we go on;
Our dear departed would want us to heal,
After they are gone.
Grief is a normal way to mend
The anguish and pain in our hearts;
We need time to remember and time to mourn,
Before the recovery starts.Let’s draw together to recuperate,
As we go through this period of sorrow;
Let’s help each other, with tender care
To find a brighter tomorrow.

— at undefined.

DSC_0461(1)

Then I couldnt believe it when another email came to inform me of the death of Christopher’s Wife Jan
It said
My darling  Jan slipped away at 4 am on Saturday morning and we are absolutely devastated and can’t believe what has  happened.  Lianne was
with me and she  wasn’t in pain and we had a lovely last day with her and  she was peaceful as she knew that there was no winning this  final battle.
We all loved her so much and will miss her  terribly as she was a most remarkable person, the love of my  life with a gorgeous smile and radiance that will always
be.  She never gave into the illness over the 3 and a half years since her diagnosis, taking part in trials and always being positive that we would beat the illness. During that time we travelled to Europe, Asia and Australia and I am so proud of her can do attitude during this time. She will be missed by so many friends and family but she is now at peace.
I am very happy for you to enter her name with the candle as a mark of respect for her leaving us. She never complained, was not in any pain and died peacefully at home
Bless you and keep fighting
Chris x
Im honoured to light a candle

Goodnight Jan my dear friend ——–

The angels looked down from heaven one night
They searched for miles afar,
And deep within the distance
They could see a shining star.

They knew that very instant
That the star was theirs to gain,
So they took you up to heaven
Forever to remain.

Look down on us from heaven
Keep us free from hurt and pain,
You’ll always be within my heart
Until we meet again.

Source: http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/…/beautiful-poem-for-the-d…
Family Friend Poems

Im lighting my Mesowarrior Candle again tonight. We warriors dont only support on here on Face Book but we are contacted through our Blogs, become very friendly with patients and we speak on the phone or email. I have just had another emails with a warriors photo on. The thought that her husband, has even, in grief  emailed and say thanks- just knocks my socks off. Im speechless.<br /><br /><br />
I just know Im doing things right. That I have got the balance of support right. It helps me through the journey as well.<br /><br /><br />
Bless Christopher has emailed --Mavis<br /><br /><br />
Whilst I was private during Jans illness, I am very happy for you to enter her name with the candle as a mark of respect for her leaving us. She never complained, was not in any pain and died peacefully at home<br /><br /><br />
Bless you and keep fighting<br /><br /><br />
Chris x</p><br /><br />
<p>Goodnight Jan my dear friend  --------</p><br /><br />
<p>The angels looked down from heaven one night<br /><br /><br />
They searched for miles afar,<br /><br /><br />
And deep within the distance<br /><br /><br />
They could see a shining star.</p><br /><br />
<p>They knew that very instant<br /><br /><br />
That the star was theirs to gain,<br /><br /><br />
So they took you up to heaven<br /><br /><br />
Forever to remain.</p><br /><br />
<p>Look down on us from heaven<br /><br /><br />
Keep us free from hurt and pain,<br /><br /><br />
You'll always be within my heart<br /><br /><br />
Until we meet again.</p><br /><br />
<p>Source: http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/beautiful-poem-for-the-death-of-a-friend-shining-star#ixzz3OMKCCn3C<br /><br /><br />
Family Friend Poems

Goodnight to you both you will be remembered forever and I will fight on in your name. We must find the answer to all this sorrow.

Leave a Reply

