Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- The Eclipse and , A funny turn,


Proba

Yesterday was so exciting with the Eclipse taking place.

In all parts of the UK, the eclipse reached at least 83%, with the darkness peaking at about 09:35 GMT. The precise timing and degree of the eclipse varied with location.

For the Shetland Islands, the eclipse was at its height at 09:43 GMT and was very near total, with 97% of the Sun’s disc obscured by the Moon.

For those caught under cloudy skies, the internet was a good option to see the eclipse.

Scientific agencies had planes and even satellites gathering video to relay on the web and on television.

In the UK, the weather turned out to be slightly better than anticipated, with clouds breaking in many places at just the right time. London and the South East, on the other hand, just saw their grey day get slightly gloomier. It was a weird light though and the birds stopped singing.

There are some great videos on here http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-31965456

I caught up with the housework when life got back to normal.

Then I had a huge drop in my blood glucose . I sat down as I sweated and became so week. This is a side effect of the drug and the Doctors are aware I have this problem.

It is important that the blood glucose levels being aimed for are as near normal as possible (that is in the range of those of a person who does not have diabetes). These are:

  • 3.5–5.5mmol/l* before meals
  • less than 8mmol/l, two hours after meals.
  • Mine drops to 2 so its not a problem as such but I do have to keep watching and the Marsden have given me my own Monitor

Ray made a lovely cup of sugared tea for me and demanded I went back to bed where I slept to 1pm. He said he kept coming in to check on me. Its left me feeling very bruised in the face.(that’s the feeling)

But Im recovering today so I have noted it all down to discuss on Tuesday. Its frightening when it happens so many changes going on in the body and such a big fight going on. When you think what my Immune system is doing its pretty powerful.

We relaxed the rest of the day I didn’t even take the dog out for a walk. Just chatted to my cyber friends and read through lots of news on the computer.

I did cook dinner and didn’t seem to have any ill effects.

Love these words as they ring so true

Serious risks from common IV devices mean doctors should choose carefully, U-M experts say

This article was published and is a bit worrying but I have had mine in since May 2014 so I think Im ok

“These devices are very popular, but in an under-the-radar way, because they make care more convenient and can be placed relatively easily,” says Vineet Chopra, M.D., M.Sc., the corresponding author on all three new papers and a hospitalist at the U-M Health System. “But our new results, and review of research on the topic, show it’s important for physicians to think hard about both the risks and the benefits.”

http://medicalxpress.com/news/2015-03-common-iv-devices-doctors-carefully.html

Rays Blog https://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2015/03/20/friday-120/?fb_action_ids=898382290182589&fb_action_types=news.publishes&fb_ref=pub-standard

Asbestos-In-UK-Schools

One thought on “Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- The Eclipse and , A funny turn,

  1. Mavis, you are so brave. You may say what choice do I have but the truth is that many would have given up before now. I admire your courage and everything you do for meso. I hope you will be there in July. Luv xx

Leave a Reply

