Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- The Elections are over for 5 years and we remember VE DAY 7o years today


Well the Elections are over and Uk can go on. Back to normal. I think I will miss all debates and interviews. me shouting “answer the question”

We stayed up late and i had my son lecturing me on who I should have voted. Love it, how the tables have turned. I have had years of me telling him what to do and now at 50 those days have gone and he is old enough to advise me. Bless !!

Anyway this morning we watched the results and the final results and the resignation of 3 top men. Politics are so hard but they do get a handsome pension and get top jobs so they will never be on the bread line.

I decided to go to Lidl’s and we couldn’t believe how packed it was. The car parks have always been easy to park in -not now. We found a place to park and I started shopping while Ray took Louis for a walk.

I piled meat and vegetables, cereals, yogurts and all the things I always buy Tesco or Sainsbury and the bill was £56.00 not £82.00 like normal. I said to the cashier ” are you sure” she said “thats what they all say.

Anyway  It was VE day and it wasnt forgotten.

It was great to see The Prime Minister and Nick Clegg and Ed Milliband join together and lay a wreath at the Cenotaph.

All problems put away and unity reigned if only foe an hour.

Party leaders put aside their election differences to join in marking 70 years since Winston Churchill announced the end of the war with Germany.

Prime Minister David Cameron, Ed Miliband, Nick Clegg and Nicola Sturgeon laid wreaths at the Cenotaph in London’s Whitehall.

The Duke of York led the wreath-laying following a two-minute silence.

Events this weekend will commemorate the 70th anniversary of VE Day – the end of World War Two on the continent.

Later more than 200 beacons will be lit around the UK.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-32626551

VE Day

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-32626551

What a day!!!

rays welcome

Rays Blog https://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2015/05/08/friday-125/?fb_action_ids=921719984515486&fb_action_types=news.publishes&fb_ref=pub-standard

Final countdown to EAF ‪#‎Asbestos‬ Industries Sectors European Asbestos Forum. Lets Talk https://lnkd.in/duVuP6n

yvonne 1

Leave a Reply

