A Diary Of a Mesowarrior Living With Mesothelima –ADAO 12th Asbestos Awareness Conference


I couldn’t believe that this picture came on Face Book as it was the church we were married in  1960. I had already been telling my story at the ADAO Conference via Skype. That story started in 1960 how weird was that.

The church has been pulled down many years ago and a modern Christian hall was built.

That picture holds so many memories.

I had to do a sound test for ADAO but they said the sound wasnt good. So I sat right by the camera. I wish I hadn’t as it showed up all wrinkles and mad me look to old.

 Paul Zygielbaum presented our section telling the story of survival. My heroin Heather Von St James told here story which is about a very young mother jsuta had a baby and discovers she has Meso, That must have been devastating.In 2005, at the age of 36, and only three months after giving birth to my beautiful daughter Lily Rose, I was diagnosed with pleural mesothelioma. Upon learning of this life-altering diagnosis, my husband Cameron and I embarked upon a search to find the best mesothelioma treatment care available. Our search eventually led us to Dr. David Sugarbaker, a renowned mesothelioma surgeon at the Boston based Brigham and Women’s hospital. – See more at: http://www.mesothelioma.com/heather/#.VwpH1fkrJD8

Then it was Lou who couldn’t come as she is ill and has to get her Chemo sorted out as Keytruda has failed for her. It just isn’t for everyone but finding who it is right for is a real headache for the Doctors as it is a dear drug. As you know i have found out it is made from Hamsters Ovaries and the process is so expensive to get it from that to a drug safe for us to use.

http://asbestosaustralia.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/trevor-grant-mesothelioma-warrior-tells.html?spref=fb

See what I mean far to close and this wasnt the picture I had on my screen so I didnt know it was coming over like this

I wanted to look like me !!!! 

http://livestream.com/BlueHeronFilms/ADAO2016/videos/118797179

I wish I had taken a chance a sit right back. You cant go back and change it but I have learnt a big lesson for next time.

Paul told his story and you will find it on the link of Live stream, if it doesn’t work I will have to wait until Linda works on it.

It was a very full program and the speakers were fascinating

So many stories like Paul Brodeur talking about kids in South Africa tamping down asbestos as it was mined in the 1940 and other stories.

Dr. Christine Oliver spoke about  de morbid articum 1713. Ramazzini  who mentioned  asbestos disease 300 years ago

.Bryan Haywood commented The human race just cant not seem to learn from history and the mistakes of others. China and India should have learned first hand as to how Asbestos impacted our society and continues to IMPACT families and cost our economy billions each year, yet when they build a new COAL FIRED power plant we hear the tree huggers crying about the environment and not a peep about the use of a BANNED SUBSTANCE in the USA since 1989. The stuff works as an insulator, but the price of its use goes far beyond the install price! Where is the UN when you really need them!!Well said x

We saw this chart  Arthur Frank – 107,000 global asbestos death. China and India top users.

And people think it is banned -Oh no it isnt.

Deaths keep on rising just from mesothelioma alone so with other problems like Asbestosis that figure is doubled. So Asbestos causes 146,642 deaths a year.

When are they going to get on top of it ???

Bridget Bersin talked about her grandpa who died from asbestos as an insulator at Texaco. Note the lost time sign from the 1930s.

A wonderful but very sad presentation.
 Greek historian Strabo mentioned a “sickness of the lungs” in slaves weaving asbestos into cloth. Roman historian and naturalist Pliny the Elder also attempted to raise awareness of the “disease of slaves” who mined asbestos and inhaled its hazardous fibers.
 I was talking to John Newquist through out the whole conference. it is fascinating when you sit with an expert on Safety you see the whole thing through his eyes. I was fascinated. I have some of his presentations http://www.slideshare.net/johnanewquist/presentations
I will show more info as ADAO release it to you tube.
I have just shown the out line.
Waiting for today to start now
One thought on “A Diary Of a Mesowarrior Living With Mesothelima –ADAO 12th Asbestos Awareness Conference

  1. Pingback: Asbestos Awareness Week 2016 - HazMat Pros

Leave a Reply

