A Mesowariors Diary Living With #Mesothelioma- Ray Publishes His New Book -We say Goodnight to 2 Very Brave Mesowarriors,The garden has had a tidy up


Ray has published a new book The Silent Killer,mesothelioma

Paper Back Price: £3.00 (excl. VAT)

My story of how innocently we can contract a deadly disease from everyday items in and around your home and work place. For me it brought a 60 year bombshell,heart ache and pain. When you hear your wife has only got 3 months to live and its your fault, that is too much to hear

http://www.lulu.com/shop/raymond-nye/the-silent-killermesothelioma/paperback/product-22769018.html

eBook (PDF), 36 Pages
Silent Killer
Price: £1.99 (excl. VAT)

http://www.lulu.com/shop/raymond-nye/silent-killer/ebook/product-22768355.html

I have sadly lit the Mesowarrior candles twice in one day.

I had a message last night for Cat who has been talking with me for a long time as we work out getting Keytruda private for her Gran. She is a very caring Grand Daughter and we had made arrangement’s to meet at the TUC  Mesothelioma Action Day on July 1st  but it was not meant to be.

Cat Gran was being made comfortable and yet bless her she was thinking of me and telling me to carry on with my fight Cat sad — Nan is leaving us now. Her choice. She was looking forward to meeting you and said she hopes you continue your good work for a long time.

That really got to me and we carried on talking until we went to bed .

Then this morning Cat gave me the sad news her Gran had gone.

I lit the Mesowarrior candle with the words

Our Deepest Sympathy
Grieving couple
To send our deepest sympathy
Just doesn’t seem like enough.
We know how your grief must burden you,
How this time must be so rough.

But try to believe in your heart of hearts,
That your pain won’t last forever,
That sadness will lighten a little each day,
and you’ll eventually feel much better.

When that day comes, your memories
Will focus on the good, not the bad.
Instead of feeling burdened by tears,
You’ll cherish the happy times you had

We also had mesowarrior Claire sadly her dad, Keith Jaycock passed away early hours of this morning after being in hospital for a week. This is so sad as we are losing to many Mesowarriors again and I light the Mesowarriors Candle again for another brave Man. We have to halt all this unhappiness
Claire We are thinking of you during this difficult time.
I miss you more than I can express
My love for you will never grow less
I keep trying to imagine how I will go on
I realise tomorrow is another dawn

I know you’re in heaven above
Looking down on us with all your love
Only to whisper in our ear
Remember that I’ll never stopped loving you dear

I’ll always remember the good times we had
Remember the man, my wonderful dad
I’ll remember you each and every day
And if I need to talk to you, I’ll just sit down and pray

One day we’ll be together again
To talk about all the places we been
Until the time I’ll always treasure
Having you for a dad was such a great pleasure

By Debra Marie Stratton-VanBuskirk

I share these with you as you can see we have so much fighting to do to get Research coming through and to fight this disease. so My speech will be about Research and how we need funding. I have the speech already and I’m very proud of it one of my best ones I believe.

 

TUC

 

Anyway life goes on for us and we have had lovely sunny weather in between the very heavy showers.

Gardening has been underway and we have pottered around and feel straight again although the plants have grown so big with all this free watering.

PHOTO_20160628_145033 PHOTO_20160628_145212 PHOTO_20160628_145226

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We went shopping and B&Q Has had a flooded car park all year but today it was bad and has taken up a lot of spaces

I don’t like the telly at the moment– Oh dear to live in the UK now we are scared to utter one word about anything political as you get jumped on. I think its very sad and I hope they get with forming governments and showing they are in charge as I dread to think how it will go. People fighting in the streets and on Face Book is very sad.

why

 

Leave a Reply

