A Diary Of A #Mesowarrior Living With #Mesothelioma #Asbestos story told by Cyber friend Sandy Kinart. Ray Is Already For His Op Sunday


 

animaatjes-have-a-nice-weekend-187410

Yesterday was a great day for Canada’s Asbestos Support groups who have been working fo the ban of asbestos for so long.

Todays papers and social media was full of the news. Its funny I don’t know where I was when we had Asbestos Banned by our Government. It really hadn’t played a part in my life at that point. How wrong I was and how I was soon to find out just what the  word asbestos was going to play a huge part in my life along with the word Mesothelioma. I feel for the Canadians that will be on the same pathway as myself and all the Mesothelioma warriors around the world. I pray they will get the drugs that are needed.

I hope they put more money into research for these drugs. The world needs to be able to cure cancer.

http://www.theobserver.ca/2016/12/15/action-by-ottawa-welcomed-by-sarnia-activities

On story did stand out and that was my Cyber friend Sandy Kinart who had a great article written The late Blayne Kinart A lovely Meothelioma Warrior  and his wife Sandy Kinart are shown in this file photo looking at photos of Blayne included in a photo documentary titled Workers: Life and Loss, on display at the OHCOW Clinic in Sarnia. Blayne died of mesothelioma, a rare cancer caused by exposure to asbestos. Sandy, a member of the Sarnia group Victims of Chemical Valley, was among those in Sarnia welcoming news Thursday that Canada plans to ban use of asbestos by 2018. File photo/ THE OBSERVER

Sandra said “This has been a very long time coming,” she said. “I am ecstatic, and over the moon.”

The material was used heavily in industry and construction, and the incident of mesothelioma in men in Sarnia-Lambton, between 2000 and 2009, was approximately five times the Ontario average, according to the Ontario Cancer Registry.

It is great to see a warriors story being covered on such a day in history.

sb10063914x-001

I seem to be underway with christmas but it’s not helping with Rays hospital op on Sunday. We have to get that over with to then know what he will be like. Hopefully it works and he wont be in pain anymore and we can enjoy a lovely family Christmas.

We went shopping –well Ray did and I walked Louise around and then wiped the car down as I’m fed up with the mud and dirt. Everywhere seems so muddy. Roads have been dug up and produced more mud it really needs a huge downpour to wash it all away.

I have taken a call from Rays Nurse and I thought Oh! no its cancelled but it was just to say he has to go to a different Dept as the have moved things around and found space for him in a different ward.

It was a good job they did find as she didn’t know his time had been changed to 8.30am and was telling me to go at 11.30am. So that is all sorted.

I have to pack his PJ’s and dressing gown and slippers. He is getting nervous and funny enough his back is bad today. We cant wait to get it sorted.

 

 

Leave a Reply

