Mesothelioma diary-A favourite song, a delivery, and a perfect day


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTZXjuseX_8 Oh I have found a song that I used to love and now the words ring in my heart as they say so much

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fBuHp5g-7k4&feature=fvwrel and this one was filmed in a shipyard what a coincidence

IF I ONLY HAD TIME

IF I ONLY HAD TIME
ONLY TIME

SO MUCH TO DO
IF I ONLY HAD TIME, IF I ONLY HAD TIME
DREAMS TO PURSUE
IF I ONLY HAD TIME, THEY’D BE MINE

TIME LIKE THE WIND
THOSE ARE HURRYING BY,
AND THE HOURS JUST FLY
WHERE TO BEGIN,
THERE ARE MOUNTAINS I’D CLIMB, IF I’D TIME

SINCE I MET YOU I’VE THOUGHT
LIFE REALLY IS TO SHORT
LOVIN’ YOU
SO MANY THINGS, WE COULD MAKE TRUE
A WHOLE CENTURY ISN’T ENOUGH TO SATISFY ME

SO MUCH TO DO
IF I ONLY HAD TIME, IF I ONLY HAD TIME
DREAMS TO PURSUE
IF I ONLY HAD TIME, THEY’D BE MINE

MMMMM
IF I ONLY HAD TIME
ONLY TIME
MMMMM

JOHN ROWLES

Lovely and so true darling Ray xx

I have been in contact with my Aussie friend and he looked so tired bless!! But we ended up laughing and joking so I hope we cheered each other up.

Well the Gravel was delivered today at last and the driver got the large lorry up outside with no problems this time.


We walked Louis as Darren barrowed the gravel up the garden and it was so lovely and warm we didn’t need a coat.

When we arrived back and after shutting Louis indoors, we helped the best we could to straighten the gravel and put the stepping stones in.

Ray then crazy paved me an area in the side garden as, we ran out of gravel by then, and that has come out sweet with the plants growing through it and filled up gaps with the gravel. different.

I tidied round the pond but we have to clear things out tomorrow as it doesn’t need a filter any more because it has become a natural pond now and is so full of frog spawn, I have never seen so much. If they all grow we will be over run with hopping friends.

We did a sweeping up and it is all finished now baring the arches which are coming tomorrow (I hope)

The Park home is 40 feet and has a 22 foot Lounge diner with a 12 foot gallery kitchen we made it open plan and it has really made it look so much larger.

We have 2 bedrooms but the small one is our den where we both work and write, very much a hobby room.

We took out the bath in the bathroom and fitted a shower cubicle as this also gave us more room.

We are very happy and with all the carpets taken up and wood tiled flooring I only have to wash the floors all through and polish furniture so house work is so easy for me which is so good for me now I have Meso.

Now it looks like I will be having 2nd line Chemo I will be confined to my home again more so I have made it as easy for Ray as possible to do the housework and now I wont have to worry about him doing the garden as he hasn’t a clue what is a flower and what is a weed.

He will be able to just sweep it and just cut down anything that grows to big and hose it now and again so hopefully it is an easier life.

Well its 4 o’clock and Im awake writing this as I cant sleep again My body aches, so I have done to much yesterday.Again I have forgotten I haven’t got the strength I used to have and life is slower now but I have always had to push myself to the boundaries.

I hate the fact my mind is still 18 years old but its trapped in this very ill body.

Meothelioma is such a death sentence and I wouldn’t wish it on my worse enemy. I do hope the can find a cure but then have they really found a cure for Cancer, oh they can cut it out that is the only way as I see it because it never will leave the body.

Lets pray one day they the proper cure for this deadly disease.

Meothelioma is such a death sentence and I wouldn’t wish it on my worse enemy. I do hope the can find a cure but then have they really found a cure for Cancer, oh they can cut it out that is the only way as I see it because it never will leave the body.

Lets pray one day they the proper cure for this deadly disease.
The world outside is so quiet just a single Blackbird singing away to me to tell me the day is starting  and it is foggy so it looks very eerie as you look out of the window.

The street light is on and nobody is about. The solar lights are still very bright in the neighbours garden’s which means it was a wonderful sunny day yesterday so they were fully charged.

But the daybreak is soon here and it is going to be very warm today so today will be a good day!!!





Lets hope the arches come today to finish it all off

2 thoughts on “Mesothelioma diary-A favourite song, a delivery, and a perfect day

  1. Is there no chance of you seeing that Dr Voght? is that the right name?
    My friend Ron only had 2 chemo and was granted only a year of not very quality time. You have done marvels and wish you all the will in continuing you fight. You have inspired all who rear your dairy. Hope you sleep better tonight, Bless you, Wendy

  2. Vogl xx
    Hi Wendy
    The problem is Prof Vogls treatment does cost as it is private and you have to fly to Germany and stay in a hotel.
    Im only a pensioner and the money needed is thousends.
    I firmly believe that the treatment should be available here in the UK and I have written to so many MP’s and had a letter back from the minister of Health that until the prof puts his treatment forward in the UK with all the paperwork it cannot be accepted here.
    I have asked the prof to do this and the BLFoundation has asked a system of backing him.
    I believe the prof is going to write it all up.
    So we wait.
    It is cheaper to follow his treatment than the Chemo that is given to us so money isnt the problem only the accepting of the treatment Chemobolization where they treat the tumor direct.
    It is used with Liver cancer so I do not see the problem why they cannot use it in the lung here.
    http://www.mesotheliomaweb.org/prevention.htm
    I have had a lovely sleep as Im worn out from the garden work but the weather has been lovely.
    Take care and thanks for reading my blog
    love mavis

Leave a comment