Living With Mesothelioma-My Diary- A happy Birthday was had today


Spread Your Wings And Fly!

A target day today was reached -My Birthday Im here after another year. Still on Chemo but Im here for a Very Happy Day and loads of cards and lovely messages on Facebook and all my forums.

Thank you so much.

Mind you I spent the day asleep around Dinnertime as I was shattered. This time this chemo has been very tiring and so I believe my bloods will be out tomorrow but we shall see.

I did sleep on to 4pm so we took Louise for a walk to see if I could wake up to go out for a birthday meal.

It did wake me up and I got changed and off we went to the restaurant.

It was early so there were families and children seated and I was amazed at how the little tots order like grown ups and eat lots of spicy food. But they were all so well behaved.

We ate to much and were bloated IMG_0040

I still made room for a lemon cream sundae–Just!!!

We drove back home and I had phone calls from family and friends and a special friend wants us to go camping in Robertsbridge so we are trying to work that in with my Chemo. We need a catch up as they have just got back from the States after 6 months and we have missed them so much.

There was a note on the door step to say flowers had been left in the shed. Curious we went to the shed and yes there was a wonderful large bouquet of lovely flowers .

IMG_0041

They were from Chris and Sylvia Ward

Sensible health & safety advice Hampshire · awardhealthandsafety.co.uk
They were the lovely couple at the IATP Dinner and Dance and they sponsored my lovely award. Thanks so much you two it was a lovely surprise.
All in all it was a wonderful birthday and the sun shone.

One thought on “Living With Mesothelioma-My Diary- A happy Birthday was had today

  1. Although initially a tiring day Mavis, Rita and I are pleased that you had a lovely Birthday. The flowers look wonderful.

    Jock & Rita. xx

Leave a comment