A Diary Of A #mesowarrior Living With #mesothelioma #asbestos — Zoom has kept me sane in this mad world.


This has been my world lately. I have been into every meeting I can, sometimes 3 a day. Its just so lovely to see people and be involved in conversations.

The Mavis Nye Foundation is doing a Zoom meeting Combined with HASAG if you would like to join please send me your email address

We Are setting up a Zoom Meeting to have a chat about all things Mesothelioma. The Mavis Nye Foundation is partnering with HASAG to provide support to mesothelioma sufferers in Kent so please join in on Monday 8th Feb 2021 at 11am to 12 noon. It is open to everyone in the UK.Email mavisnye@yahoo.co.uk to be sent a link.

No photo description available.

I need to keep sane with Rays Lymphoma returning. But i must admit they have not hung around and with home telephone calls and hospital appointments he is back on the mend.

I know know what it is like for him having to sit outside in the car as he has gone for treatment and I couldnt go in with him.

I had the radio on as the evening darkened around me.

Ray has had Radiotherapy and Im proud of the positive vibes he has shown.

He has rested well and the lumps and bumps of the Lymphoma have been shrinking. Unlike my hidden cancer we can see his and so it is good to see the results of treatment with our own eyes.

Life is going on and we have longer daylight hours so we know Spring is on its way.

I bought Daffodils in bud in my on line shopping this week and its lovely to see the yellow flowers. Life will get better we must just be a little more patient.

My Donate Page – Mavis Nye Foundation

Leave a comment