Living With Mesothelioma -My Diary- 4th Line Chemo– A better day


At last I have woken up and feel so much better. I did stay awake all day and enjoyed the day.

I smiled as I put the vacuum around and loved looking out at the summers day. Ray went for a walk with Louis and he also felt good I think we have turned a corner.

He has got to have a monitor strapped on him for 24 hours to monitor his blood pressure so he hasnt finished yet. His cardiac nurse is very good and she has him in her hands and is very thorough.

So we will see what that will tell her.

After lunch Ray asked if I would like to come with him while he picks up his mended hearing aid so I said well could we also go to Curry’s and buy a new fridge. I have a perfect good fridge but it has to be defrosted every week and I hate that job, but Im thinking that when Im not around Ray wont be wanting to bother with that so I wanted a larder fridge.

After waiting at the hospital while Ray went in and picked up his deaf aid we went through Canterbury to Curry’s .

We saw workman working on the pylons this was a rare sight and they were shouting around as they worked

pwr1

They were in a cradle up the pylon I could never do that but someone has to

We had Louis with us so I said I would go in and pick what I wanted but then while I hold the dog Ray could go in and agree and pay for it.

Well there was so many and I didnt know what size the gap was in my kitchen so I asked Ray to ask if we could bring Louis in. They immediately said yes no problem and Louis went is with his Tail held high and was so curious as to what was going on.

Anyway we sorted what we liked the best and Ray dealt with paying and organizing the delivery while I took Louis for a walk and we got back to the car together. Ray said they are delivering tomorrow –Wow!! good service there.

So that meant I had to defrost the freezer part of our fridge so that all I have to do is unplug today and and there will be just a tiny bit of ice.

Well guess what when we altered the kitchen Ray built the units over the plug to the fridge doh!!

He had to take a shelf to bits and low and behold the plug. So he has altered that problem for the new fridge.

But this meant he really pushed himself after his stent op but he did really well.

The only other thing to replace is the washing machine but  that has been going for almost 13 years and never lets me down (touch wood)

So we both had a good day. I feel as if I have the side effects of the chemo under control now. There is just a niggle pain in my shoulder blade and the funny burning pain down my throat. I do hope there is stable coming now, a halt of growth but you just dont know what is going on so Im looking forward to the scan being done on the 15th of July.

Im made this salad to go with Pork Chops

salad

  • 1 medium zucchini, julienned or spiraled
  • 2 large carrots, julienned
  • 1 red pepper, thinly sliced
  • 1 cup thinly sliced red cabbage
  • 3/4 cup edamame, thawed (or try tofu)
  • 3 green onions, thinly sliced
  • 1 tablespoon hemp seeds
  • 1 teaspoon sesame seeds

For the dressing (adapted from my Spicy Peanut Lime Sauce):

  • 1 garlic clove
  • 1/4 cup raw almond butter (or try peanut butter)
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • 2 tablespoons low-sodium tamari
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • 2.5 teaspoons pure maple syrup (or other sweetener)
  • 1/2 tablespoon toasted sesame oil
  • 1 teaspoon freshly grated ginger

Read more: http://ohsheglows.com/2013/07/01/rad-rainbow-raw-pad-thai/#ixzz2Xs2yqlYF

It was really nice and refreshing .

http://mesoandme.wordpress.com/2013/07/01/monday-46/  Rays Blog

Leave a comment